GNOME Bugzilla – Bug 779933
Cancelling a clone doesn't actually cancel it
Last modified: 2017-03-13 05:06:50 UTC
Trying to clone a project, clicked cancel, it returned to the greeter. Then clicked clone again and the previous project was there still downloading. After a few seconds that project opened, even if clicked cancel several times.
Created attachment 347791 [details] [review]
greeter: connect cancel button up to GCancellable
This was an omission where we just didn't have the cancellable connected
to the cancel button so that clone operations could self-cancel.
Created attachment 347792 [details] [review]
git: allow notifying git callbacks they have been cancelled
We still don't have a way to make the clone to truely stop using the
ggit_repository_clone() API, but this will allow us to stop sending update
Created attachment 347793 [details] [review]
git: wire up cancellation of clone UI
If the operation was cancelled, we need to reset the UI.
Attachment 347791 [details] pushed as 9a78cd4 - greeter: connect cancel button up to GCancellable
Attachment 347792 [details] pushed as f5c761c - git: allow notifying git callbacks they have been cancelled
Attachment 347793 [details] pushed as 8dcf96d - git: wire up cancellation of clone UI