GNOME Bugzilla – Bug 673495
Translation mistake in “Clear All Personal Data” dialog
Last modified: 2012-04-04 12:27:57 UTC
In the "Clear All Personal Data" dialog (which can be accessed via Web menu > Personal Data > [Clear] button), there is a mistake in the small note highlighted in italics. It reads:
Nota: No puede deshacer esta acción. Los datos que está seleccionando para borrarán se perderán para siempre.
(Original: Note: You cannot undo this action. The data you are choosing to clear will be deleted forever.)
It should read:
Nota: No puede deshacer esta acción. Los datos que está seleccionando para borrar se perderán para siempre.
By the way, you're not respecting the standard terminology: I think "Clear" should be translated as "Limpiar" and "delete" as "eliminar" and not "borrar", but that's an entirely different issue).
Created attachment 211276 [details]
Fixed in gnome-3-4 and master branches.
Please, next time tell us in which module or application is the bug (Epiphany in this case).
Many thanks for your bug report
> Please, next time tell us in which module or application is the bug (Epiphany
> in this case).
Oh, I knew I was missing something important! :P
Fortunately, there aren't many applications in which that message appears ;-)