After an evaluation, GNOME has moved from Bugzilla to GitLab. Learn more about GitLab.
No new issues can be reported in GNOME Bugzilla anymore.
To report an issue in a GNOME project, go to GNOME GitLab.
Do not go to GNOME Gitlab for: Bluefish, Doxygen, GnuCash, GStreamer, java-gnome, LDTP, NetworkManager, Tomboy.
Bug 705361 - Gjs can't deal with ClutterPaintNode
Gjs can't deal with ClutterPaintNode
Status: RESOLVED DUPLICATE of bug 621716
Product: gjs
Classification: Bindings
Component: general
1.37.x
Other Linux
: Normal normal
: ---
Assigned To: gjs-maint
gjs-maint
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
 
Reported: 2013-08-02 15:35 UTC by Lionel Landwerlin
Modified: 2013-08-04 22:09 UTC
See Also:
GNOME target: ---
GNOME version: ---



Description Lionel Landwerlin 2013-08-02 15:35:57 UTC
I have the following example that creates an exception in gjs : 

==============================================================

const GLib = imports.gi.GLib;
const GObject = imports.gi.GObject;
const Clutter = imports.gi.Clutter;
const Lang = imports.lang;

let MyContent = new Lang.Class({
    Name: 'MyContent',
    Extends: GObject.Object,
    Implements: [Clutter.Content],

    vfunc_paint_content: function(actor, node) {
    },
});

Clutter.init(null, null);

let stage = new Clutter.Stage({ width: 800,
                                height: 600,
                              });
let actor = new Clutter.Actor({ x: 100,
                                y: 100,
                                width: 200,
                                height: 200,
                                content: new ConnectionPath(),
                              });
stage.add_child(actor);

stage.show();
Clutter.main();

==============================================================

I can't figure out whether it's a Clutter or Gjs problem :/
Comment 1 Lionel Landwerlin 2013-08-02 15:38:13 UTC
My mistake for the previous paste, it contains an error :

==============================================================


const GLib = imports.gi.GLib;
const GObject = imports.gi.GObject;
const Clutter = imports.gi.Clutter;
const Lang = imports.lang;

let MyContent = new Lang.Class({
    Name: 'MyContent',
    Extends: GObject.Object,
    Implements: [Clutter.Content],

    vfunc_paint_content: function(actor, node) {
    },
});

Clutter.init(null, null);

let stage = new Clutter.Stage({ width: 800,
                                height: 600,
                              });
let actor = new Clutter.Actor({ x: 100,
                                y: 100,
                                width: 200,
                                height: 200,
                                content: new MyContent(),
                              });
stage.add_child(actor);

stage.show();
Clutter.main();
Comment 2 Giovanni Campagna 2013-08-04 22:09:19 UTC
Thanks for the bug report. This particular bug has already been reported into our bug tracking system, but please feel free to report any further bugs you find.

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of bug 621716 ***