After an evaluation, GNOME has moved from Bugzilla to GitLab. Learn more about GitLab.
No new issues can be reported in GNOME Bugzilla anymore.
To report an issue in a GNOME project, go to GNOME GitLab.
Do not go to GNOME Gitlab for: Bluefish, Doxygen, GnuCash, GStreamer, java-gnome, LDTP, NetworkManager, Tomboy.
Bug 688183 - Matroskademux misbehaving inside uridecodebin
Matroskademux misbehaving inside uridecodebin
Status: RESOLVED DUPLICATE of bug 684237
Product: GStreamer
Classification: Platform
Component: gst-plugins-base
1.x
Other Linux
: Normal normal
: git master
Assigned To: GStreamer Maintainers
GStreamer Maintainers
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
 
Reported: 2012-11-12 16:21 UTC by Christian Fredrik Kalager Schaller
Modified: 2012-11-13 12:17 UTC
See Also:
GNOME target: ---
GNOME version: ---


Attachments
Simple python test application (7.22 KB, text/plain)
2012-11-12 16:22 UTC, Christian Fredrik Kalager Schaller
Details
gst_debug log (435.54 KB, application/x-bzip2)
2012-11-12 16:38 UTC, Christian Fredrik Kalager Schaller
Details
Updated test app (7.50 KB, text/x-python)
2012-11-12 16:52 UTC, Christian Fredrik Kalager Schaller
Details
New log file (407.37 KB, application/x-bzip2)
2012-11-12 18:34 UTC, Christian Fredrik Kalager Schaller
Details
Newest test app version (7.01 KB, text/x-python)
2012-11-12 18:35 UTC, Christian Fredrik Kalager Schaller
Details

Description Christian Fredrik Kalager Schaller 2012-11-12 16:21:40 UTC
I am written a small test app to try to mix 2 video streams and 2 audio streams stored in a matroska file. I think the code is correct now, but I am getting an error from matroskademux:
matroska-demux.c(4562): gst_matroska_demux_loop (): /GstPipeline:pipeline0/GstURIDecodeBin:uridecoder/GstDecodeBin:decodebin0/GstMatroskaDemux:matroskademux0:
stream stopped, reason not-negotiated

Since this is happening inside uridecodebin I don't think it is something I am doign wrong. 

Will be adding test app and test input file
Comment 1 Christian Fredrik Kalager Schaller 2012-11-12 16:22:10 UTC
Created attachment 228789 [details]
Simple python test application
Comment 2 Tim-Philipp Müller 2012-11-12 16:28:35 UTC
> Since this is happening inside uridecodebin I don't think it is something I am
> doign wrong. 

That does not follow. It likely happens outside of uridecodebin, it's just that matroskademux reports the error, since it's the element driving the pipeline.

Create a GST_DEBUG=*:6 log, dump it to file, then:  grep -B20 not-negotiated dbg.log

It's probably that the inputs to adder or videomixer are not compatible, it's annoying/needs some work to get that right.
Comment 3 Christian Fredrik Kalager Schaller 2012-11-12 16:37:28 UTC
Test file:
http://www.linuxrising.org/misc/test.mkv

Ok, generated log and will attach it, but based on comment I guess this is the problem:
0:00:00.466766986 17760 0x7fdcbc055680 ERROR             videomixer videomixer2.c:320:gst_videomixer2_pad_sink_setcaps:<videomixer2-0:sink_1> Caps not compatible with other pads' caps
Comment 4 Christian Fredrik Kalager Schaller 2012-11-12 16:38:40 UTC
Created attachment 228790 [details]
gst_debug log
Comment 5 Christian Fredrik Kalager Schaller 2012-11-12 16:51:59 UTC
Added some debug prints, caps seems ok to me.

incoming caps are video/x-raw, format=(string)I420, width=(int)320, height=(int)240, pixel-aspect-ratio=(fraction)1/1, interlace-mode=(string)progressive, chroma-site=(string)jpeg, colorimetry=(string)2:4:5:0, framerate=(fraction)30/1
videomix caps are video/x-raw, format=(string){ I420, YV12, YUY2, UYVY, AYUV, RGBx, BGRx, xRGB, xBGR, RGBA, BGRA, ARGB, ABGR, RGB, BGR, Y41B, Y42B, YVYU, Y444, v210, v216, NV12, NV21, GRAY8, GRAY16_BE, GRAY16_LE, v308, RGB16, BGR16, RGB15, BGR15, UYVP, A420, RGB8P, YUV9, YVU9, IYU1, ARGB64, AYUV64, r210, I420_10LE, I420_10BE, I422_10LE, I422_10BE }, width=(int)[ 1, 2147483647 ], height=(int)[ 1, 2147483647 ], framerate=(fraction)[ 0/1, 2147483647/1 ]

Will update app with this new version gathering this information.
Comment 6 Christian Fredrik Kalager Schaller 2012-11-12 16:52:23 UTC
Created attachment 228793 [details]
Updated test app
Comment 7 Christian Fredrik Kalager Schaller 2012-11-12 16:56:35 UTC
Closing, turned out to be a bug in my code
Comment 8 Christian Fredrik Kalager Schaller 2012-11-12 18:33:54 UTC
Ok, after further testing it seems my fix only worked by chance. Could still be a problem with my code, but error message I get doesn't make sense to me. Will attach new log and current verson of test app. Log seems to give following error:
0:00:00.339625961 ^[[336m19955^[[00m 0x7fadd8055680 ^[[36mINFO   ^[[00m ^[[00m          videomixer videomixer2.c:398:gst_videomixer2_pad_sink_acceptcaps:<videomixer2-0:sink_2>^[[00m not accepted caps video/x-raw, format=(string)I420, width=(int)320, height=(int)240, pixel-aspect-ratio=(fraction)1/1, interlace-mode=(string)progressive, chroma-site=(string)jpeg, colorimetry=(string)2:4:5:0, framerate=(fraction)30/1
Comment 9 Christian Fredrik Kalager Schaller 2012-11-12 18:34:38 UTC
Created attachment 228803 [details]
New log file
Comment 10 Christian Fredrik Kalager Schaller 2012-11-12 18:35:04 UTC
Created attachment 228804 [details]
Newest test app version
Comment 11 Tim-Philipp Müller 2012-11-12 18:42:09 UTC
> gst_videomixer2_pad_sink_acceptcaps:<videomixer2-0:sink_2>^[[00m
> not accepted caps video/x-raw, format=(string)I420, width=(int)320,
> height=(int)240, pixel-aspect-ratio=(fraction)1/1,
> interlace-mode=(string)progressive, chroma-site=(string)jpeg,
> colorimetry=(string)2:4:5:0, framerate=(fraction)30/1

Ok, those those are the caps it did not want to accept. Now, what are the caps it did accept on the other sink pad(s)? (sink_0 and/or sink_1 presumably)
Comment 12 Christian Fredrik Kalager Schaller 2012-11-12 19:52:52 UTC
Sorry, turns out I was just placing my audio/video converter the wrong place.
Comment 13 Nicolas Dufresne (ndufresne) 2012-11-13 10:48:25 UTC
FYI, https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=684237
Comment 14 Christian Fredrik Kalager Schaller 2012-11-13 12:17:12 UTC
Thanks Nicolas, I was about to open this bug again as things seemed to work/not work quite randomly. I will follow your bug instead now.

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of bug 684237 ***