After an evaluation, GNOME has moved from Bugzilla to GitLab. Learn more about GitLab.
No new issues can be reported in GNOME Bugzilla anymore.
To report an issue in a GNOME project, go to GNOME GitLab.
Do not go to GNOME Gitlab for: Bluefish, Doxygen, GnuCash, GStreamer, java-gnome, LDTP, NetworkManager, Tomboy.
Bug 594651 - layer.scale() with Python 2.5 raises RuntimeError
layer.scale() with Python 2.5 raises RuntimeError
Status: RESOLVED FIXED
Product: GIMP
Classification: Other
Component: Gimp-Python
2.7.0
Other All
: Normal normal
: 2.6
Assigned To: Manish Singh
GIMP Bugs
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
 
Reported: 2009-09-09 15:00 UTC by Jon Nordby
Modified: 2016-05-06 12:43 UTC
See Also:
GNOME target: ---
GNOME version: ---



Description Jon Nordby 2009-09-09 15:00:48 UTC
Also affects GIMP 2.6.7. Unknown if it also affects other OSs. Issue not existing when using Python 2.6.2.

Steps to reproduce:
1) Open GIMP, and open at least one image.
2) Run the following in the GIMP Python Console:
img = gimp.image_list()[0]
img = gimp.image_list()[0]
lay1.scale(10,10)

Expected results:
Image scaled to w = h = 10px

Actual results:
>>> lay1.scale(100,100)
Traceback (most recent call last):
  • File "<input>", line 1 in <module>
RuntimeError: more argument specifiers than keyword list entries

----

Additional info: This also happens when called with one or zero args...
>>> lay1.scale()
Traceback (most recent call last):
  • File "<input>", line 1 in <module>
RuntimeError: more argument specifiers than keyword list entries
>>> lay1.scale(100)
Traceback (most recent call last):
  • File "<input>", line 1 in <module>
RuntimeError: more argument specifiers than keyword list entries

When the expected would be:
>>> lay1.scale()
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<input>", line 1, in <module>
TypeError: Required argument 'width' (pos 1) not found
>>> lay1.scale(10)
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<input>", line 1, in <module>
TypeError: Required argument 'height' (pos 2) not found
Comment 1 Michael Schumacher 2009-09-11 08:27:38 UTC
It happens with Python 2.5.4 (the latest 2.5 release), too.
Comment 2 Sven Neumann 2009-09-11 19:15:04 UTC
Sounds like a bug in Python, doesn't it? I don't see why this is reported here.
Comment 3 Manish Singh 2009-09-11 19:58:55 UTC
Nah, it's our fault:

commit 2182dec09bee12db007b28f0797dc111ea6a1ec2
Author: Manish Singh <yosh@gimp.org>
Date:   Fri Sep 11 12:55:25 2009 -0700

    Bug 594651 - layer.scale() raises RuntimeError
    
    Add "interpolation" to kwlist for pygimp layer.scale()
Comment 4 Manish Singh 2009-09-11 20:04:58 UTC
Landed on both master and gimp-2-6.